The Search Engine Yearbook: A 10,000-foot view of the entire search engine worldSearch Engine Yearbook Globe
Search Engine Yearbook HomepageHave a question? Ask it here!Order info for the current version of SEYDisclaimerContact Us

THE CURRENT VERSION IS SEY 2003


List of Country-Specific Search Engines (Alphabetical)

NOTE: For an updated list of country-specific search engines, please refer to the current version of the Search Engine Yearbook.

Argentina

Arnet http://www.arnet.com.ar/
Brujula http://www.brujula.net/
Buscador http://www.buscador.clarin.com/bus-html/est_bui_homepage.htm
Bascapique http://www.buscapique.com/argentina/index.shtml
Grippo http://www.grippo.com.ar/
Inter Lap http://www.interlap.com.ar/
Terra http://www.terra.com.ar/buscador/
Wepa http://www.wepa.com/ar

Australia

Anzwers http://www.anzwers.com.au/
Cowleys http://www.cowleys.com.au/
NT Search http://www.ntsearch.com.au/
Oz Search http://www.ozsearch.com.au/
South Australia Central http://www.sacentral.sa.gov.au/
Tasmania Online http://www.tas.gov.au/search/
Web Search http://www.websearch.com.au/
Web Wombat http://www.webwombat.com.au/

Austria

AllesKlar http://www.allesklar.at/
Austra WWW http://www.austria-www.at/
Austronaut http://www.austronaut.at/
AustroSearch http://www.austrosearch.at/
Info Point http://www.infopoint.at/
Mair http://www.mair.net/ (Austrian, German & Swiss web sites)
Web Wizard http://www.webwizard.at/

Belgium

AdValvas http://www.advalvas.be/indexnl.html
Ilse http://www.ilse.be/
Walabi http://www.walabi.com/bin/nl/page.cgi
Webbel http://www.webbel.be/index.asp?lang=NL
Web Watch http://www.webwatch.be/NL/index.dlp

Brazil

Achei http://www.achei.com.br/
Aonde http://www.aonde.com/
Bridge http://www.thebrazilbridge.com/
Brujula http://www.brujula.net/brazil/
Exploora http://www.exploora.com.br/
Guiaweb http://www.guiaweb.com/net.html
Prokura http://www.prokura.com.br/
Zeek http://www.zeek.com.br/

Canada

Amray http://www.amray.com/
British Columbia Wide Web http://www.bcwideweb.com/
Canada Centre http://www.canadacentre.com/
Canada One http://www.canadaone.com/business/index.html
Canadian Content http://www.canadiancontent.net/
Canadianeh http://www.canadianeh.com/cdneh/
Can Links http://www.canlinks.net/ (Canadian business search)
CanTrek http://www.cantrek.com/
Canuck http://www.canuckworldwide.com/links/
Capital Search http://www.capitalsearch.ca/
Fraser Valley BC http://fraservalleybc.com/links_pages/
Kaa Zoo http://www.kaazoo.com/
Maple Square http://www.maplesquare.com/
Newfoundland Search http://www.nfld.com/search.html
NF Lab http://www.nflab.com/
Search BC http://www.searchbc.com/
Search Canada http://www.searchcanada.ca/

China

Ah Shun http://www.ahshun.com/
AsiaCo http://search.asiaco.com/ China
Beijixing http://www.beijixing.com.cn/ (Business search)
Cc-www http://cc-www.com/portal/traditional/main_trad.htm
China Site http://www.chinasite.com/
CSeek http://www.cseek.com/
Goyoyo http://www.goyoyo.com.cn/main/indexbig.shtml
Hyper-C http://www.chinavista.com/hyper-c/chhyper-c.html
Net Ease http://search.163.com/
Sina http://www.sina.com.cn/

Denmark

Aeiwi http://www.aeiwi.com/
Jubii http://www.jubii.dk/
Pepe Search http://www.pepesearch.com/

Egypt

Egypt Search http://www.egyptsearch.com/
Egypt Sun http://www.egyptsun.com/
Egypt Web http://search.egyptweb.com/
Kufta http://www.kufta.com/
Source Egypt http://www.sourceegypt.com/

Finland

Soneraplaza http://search.fi.soneraplaza.net/query
Walhello http://www.walhello.com/mainfi.html
Web Studio http://www.webstudio.fi/index.asp

France

Apidom http://www.apidom.com/index.shtml
Cantal http://www.cantal.com/
C'est Trouvé http://www.ctrouve.com/
Club Internet http://www.club-internet.fr/selection/
France Random http://www.france-random.com/annuaire/indexen.php
Francité http://fr.francite.com/
Gasta http://fr.gasta.com/
Ifossa http://www.ifossa.com/ifossa.cfm
Lokace http://www.lokace.com/
Lyon Web http://www.lyon-web.net/
NetScan http://www.netscan.fr/
Nomade http://www.nomade.fr/
Splat http://www.splatsearch.com/lan/index_french.html
Walhello http://www.walhello.com/mainfr.html
WoYaa http://www.woyaa.com/indexFR.html

Germany

Abacho http://www.abacho.com/
Acoon http://www.acoon.de/
Argus http://www.argus.nordbayern.de/
Bondensee Information http://www.bodensee-information.de/index.html
Business Suchdienst http://suche.business-suchdienst.de/web/suchdienst.nsf/$$Search
Dino Online http://www.dino-online.de/
EIC-Search http://www.eichsfeld-net.de/
Hit-net http://www.hit-net.de/
Lotse http://www.lotse.de/
Nathan http://www.nathan.de/
Suchmaschine http://www.suchmaschine.com/
Trampelpfad http://www.trampelpfad.de/webkatalog/
Web-archiv http://www.web-archiv.de/
Web.de http://www.web.de/

Hong Kong

Ask Jose http://www.askjose.com/hongkong/bin/directory.asp
Globe Page http://www.ipoinc.com.hk/
Goyoyo http://www.goyoyo.com.hk/
HK Seek http://www.hkseek.com/
Hong Kong Directory http://www.cuhk.hk/hkwww.html#hk.com
Search Dragon http://www.searchdragon.com/
Timway http://www.timway.com/welcome.html
Yayawoo http://yayawoo.com/

Hungary

HuDir http://www.hudir.hu/
Kapu http://www.kapu.hu/
Link Gyár http://www.linkfaktory.com/linkgyar_keresogep/
Megaport http://www.megaport.hu/MegaportEng/Megaport.html
Origo http://www.origo.hu/

India

123India http://www.123india.com/
A2Z India http://www.indiaconnect.com/a2zindia.htm
Appu Online http://www.appuonline.com/
Bharath Seek http://www.bharathseek.com/
Bridge http://www.theindiabridge.com/
Cyberindian http://www.cyberindian.com/
India A2Z http://www.indiaa2z.com/
India Atlas http://www.indiaatlas.com/

Indonesia

Catcha http://www.catcha.co.id/
Cihuy! http://exim.access.net.id/irwan/websearch/
First Indonesian http://tukang.access.net.id/projects/search/
Indocenter http://www.indocenter.co.id/search.html
Sea Quest http://seaquest.kusza.edu.my/index.php?
Search Indonesia http://www.searchindonesia.com/

Ireland

Doras http://doras.tinet.ie/Doras.nsf
ie Search http://www.iesearch.ie/
Ireland by Net http://www.irelandbynet.com/
Nice One http://www.niceone.com/

Israel

Achla http://www.tapuz.co.il/index/index_achla.htm
GoGo http://www.gogo.co.il/
iGuide http://www.iguide.co.il/
Maven Search http://www.maven.co.il/
Nana http://english.nana.co.il/
Walla http://www.walla.co.il/

Italy

ABC Italy http://www.abcitaly.it/
Abraham http://www.abrahamsearch.it/
Arianna http://arianna.iol.it/
Cavarzano http://www.cavarzano.com/
DominItaliani http://www.italiandomains.net/
Goldenclic http://www.goldenclic.com/home/
Katalogo http://www.katalogo.kataweb.it/
Ladysilvia http://www.ladysilvia.net/

Japan

Alcarna http://search.interconnect.co.jp/
Biglobe http://search.biglobe.ne.jp/
dddd! http://www.dddd.ne.jp/
Fresheye http://www.fresheye.com/
Goo http://www.goo.ne.jp/index.html
iNet Guide http://www.inetg.com/
Web Gate http://www.jboy.com/Navi/

Malaysia

Cari http://malay.cari.com.my/
Malaysia Directory http://www.malaysiadirectory.com/
M Search http://search.newmalaysia.com/
Saja Search http://www.sajasearch.com/
Search Malaysia http://www.searchmalaysia.com/

Mexico

Club Planeta http://www.clubplaneta.com/buscador/
Iguana http://www.iguana.com.mx/indexs.html
Mexicoglobal http://www.mexicoglobal.com/
Mexico Online http://www.mexonline.com/websites.htm
México Web http://www.mexicoweb.com.mx/english/
MxChannel http://www.mexicochannel.net/
Wepa! http://www.wepa.com/mx

New Zealand

Access New Zealand http://www.accessnz.co.nz/
NewZealandNZ http://www.newzealandsearch.co.nz/
NZ.com http://www.nz.com/cgi-bin/SearchCGI.pl
NZe http://www.nze.co.nz/
Search NZ http://www.searchnz.co.nz/
Whats On http://www.whatsonnz.com/

Norway

Leti http://www.leti.no/
Nett Guide http://nettguide.nettavisen.no/
Origo http://www.origo.no/sok/

Pakistan

Pak Avenue http://www.pakavenue.com/
Pakistan Web Directory http://www.webs.com.pk/
Pak.org http://www.pak.org/
Pol Links Engine http://www.classified.com.pk/links/

Poland

Interia http://www.interia.pl/
Onet http://www.onet.pl/
Poland http://english.poland.com/
Polish World http://www.polishworld.com/
Wirtualna Polska http://www.wp.pl/
Wow! http://www.wow.pl/

Portugal

Aeiou http://www.aeiou.pt/
Algarvio http://www.algarve-digital.pt/algarvio.pt/
Galileu http://www.galileu.com/
Sapo http://www.sapo.pt/
Top 5% Portugal http://www.ip.pt/top5portugal/main.html

Russia

Adwin http://www.adwin.ru/
Agro Rus http://www.agrorus.ru/agrorus-e.phtml
Aport http://www.aport.ru/
Discover Russia http://www.russia2you.org/russia2you.htm
Go Seek It http://ru.dir.mosaicfx.com/
Krusenstern http://www.krusenstern.de/index.php?newlang=english
Pingwin http://www.pingwin.ru/
Primorye http://www.fegi.ru/katalog/index.htm
Refer http://www.refer.ru/
Ru City http://www.rucity.com/
Russian Internet http://www.neystadt.org/russia/
Russia On The Net http://www.ru/eng/index.html
Susanin http://www.susanin.net/
Tela Textorum http://tela.dux.ru/index.eng.html
Yandex http://yandex.ru:8081/index_engl.html

Singapore

Catcha http://www.catcha.com.sg/
Poyin http://www.poyin.com/
Technofind http://www.technofind.com.sg/index.html

South Africa

Aardvark http://www.aardvark.co.za/
Ananzi http://www.ananzi.co.za/
Internext http://www.internext.co.za/
South Africa Online http://www.southafrica.co.za/search.html
Web-Chart http://sa.web-chart.com/

Spain

Ale Go! http://www.alego.com/
Apali! http://www.apali.com/
Biwe http://www.biwe.es/
El Indice http://www.elindice.com/
Enlaweb http://elbuscador.enlaweb.com/
HispaVista http://www.hispavista.com/
Indibil http://webs.lleida.net/
Search Iberia http://www.searchiberia.com/
Sol http://www.sol.es/
Typically Spanish http://www.typicallyspanish.com/
Vindio http://www.vindio.com/

Sweden

NetInsert http://www.netinsert.com/
Svenska Webbplaster http://katalogen.sunet.se/index-en.html

Switzerland

Furttal Web http://www.furttalweb.ch/
Perso-Search http://www.perso-search.com/
Yoodle http://www.yoodle.ch/en

Taiwan

Coo http://www.coo.com.tw/
Sunup http://ep.sunup.net/
Yam http://www.yam.org.tw/en/yam

Thailand

Amazing Thailand http://www.thailand-travelsearch.com/thailand/tourism_travel_directory/

United Kingdom

Alpha 123 http://www.alpha123.co.uk/
A-Z Find http://www.a-zfind.com/
BBC Web Guide http://www.bbc.co.uk/webguide/
Brit Index http://www.britindex.co.uk/
E Spotting http://www.espotting.com/
Everyday UK http://www.everydayuk.co.uk/
Gasta http://www.gasta.co.uk/
GB Pages http://www.great-british-pages.co.uk/
Kent Pages http://www.canterbury-pages.co.uk/
Mirago http://www.mirago.co.uk/
My Piranha http://www.mypiranha.com/
Northern Ireland Directory http://www.niweb.com/niid/
Pepe Search http://www.pepesearch.co.uk/
Splut http://www.splut.com/
UK Index http://www.ukindex.co.uk/
UK Plus http://www.ukplus.co.uk/
UK Sprite http://www.uksprite.com/
Um Yup http://www.umyup.co.uk/


Search Engine Book: Search Engine Year BookThis page is based on information contained in the Search Engine Yearbook 2003. For more detailed search engine information & help, please refer to the current version of the book.

EnginePaper Newsletter for Search Engine NewsStay up to date on changes in the search engine world with the EnginePaper Newsletter. It goes out only when something important changes in the search engine world. Subscribe now with a blank email to send-ep-subscribe@topica.com . It's 100% free and safe. View our full privacy policy here.

 


BUY THE BOOK
MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE BOOK (INCLUDING THE FULL TOC)
DOWNLOAD THE FREE (LIMITED) VERSION

Mini Sitemap:

ABOUT SEARCH ENGINES

THE MAJOR SEARCH ENGINES

SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION

How Search Engines Work
Stats: Relative Database Sizes
Search Engine Statistics
Search Engine Relationships
Search Engine News
Meta Search Engines
Robots & Spiders
Robots.txt And The Robots Meta Tag
Internet Searching
Internet Search Strategies
Articles On Internet Searching
Tutorials On Internet Searching
Pandecta Search Engine Awards
Top Search Engine Resources

 

Google
AltaVista
Yahoo
DMOZ (ODP)
Excite
AlltheWeb
Teoma
Direct Hit
Wisenut
Topical Search Engines
Other Interesting Search Engines
Phone Number Directories / Search Engines
The Big Search Engine List


Overview: Search Engine Industry
Overview: Web Marketing
Content Is (Still) King
Keyword Targeting
Link Popularity
Invisible Text
Cloaking
Resubmission
Domain Names In SEO
Cross Linking
Getting Doorway Pages Right
Updated Thinking On Meta Tags
Submission Software
Why Can't I Get My Site Listed?
If You Can't Beat'em, Delete'em
Pay Per Click Marketing
Other Ways To Promote Your Site
Search & SEO Newsletters & Ezines
SEO Articles
SEO Training: SEO Tutorials
About SEO Companies
SEO Resources
SEO Tools

HOME -- DISCLAIMER -- CONTACT
© Copyright 2003, Pandecta Magazine. All Rights Reserved.
The information published on this site may not be reproduced without prior written permission from Pandecta Magazine.
Pandecta Magazine is not affiliated to any of the search engines or companies mentioned on this site. "Pandecta", "Search Engine
Yearbook" and "EnginePaper" are trademarks of Pandecta Magazine. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Use of this site constitutes acceptance of the
disclaimer.

SEY logo design created by Biz-logo.com

 

God 1st